The NECN Board of Directors consists of a diverse group of residents of Northeast Portland and work to ensure that NECN is able to be successful in its mission to serve its community.
The board consists of 18 positions:

  • 12 Neighborhood Association representatives -- selected by each of the Coalition's 12 Neighborhood Associations and appointed by the Board of Directors

  • 6 at-large members -- elected by the Neighborhood Associations

The board is governed by NECN bylaws: Revised and adopted March 15, 2016. Effective on June 21, 2016.

Advocacy Letters

The Board of Directors speaks on a variety of policy and livability issues as they pertain to the Northeast community and the city at large. Below are recent advocacy letters that were sent to city staff and elected officials: 

Board Meetings

All board meetings are open to the public and held at NECN's office, 4815 NE 7th Ave.

Full Board Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of the month, 6:30pm (no meeting in August)
Executive Committee Meetings: 1st Thursday of the month, 6:30pm
Election of at-large members and executive officers: June Board Meeting

NECN BOARD OF DIRECTORS -- updated July 2018

Chair: Mariah Dula  - boardpresident[at]
Vice Chair:  Sean Green
Secretary: Jere Fitterman
Treasurer: Kym Jeka
Parliamentarian: Dennis Kennedy


King Representative: Jennifer Jardee-Borquist

Lloyd Representative: Keith Jones

Sabin Representative: Sean Green

Sullivan's Gulch Representative: Dave Brook

Vernon Representative: vacant

Woodlawn Representative: Dennis Kennedy

Alameda Representative: Mariah Dula

Boise Representative: vacant

Concordia Representative: Donn Dennis

Eliot Representative: Jere Fitterman

Humboldt Representative: Kym Jeka

Irvington Representative: vacant

At-Large Representatives: Ankur Dholakia (Woodlawn business owner) Shirley Minor (Woodlawn resident) Luke Norman (Sullivan's Gulch resident) Paul Van Orden (Eliot resident)

Below are the 2019-2017 agendas and minutes of our board meetings. CONTACT US if you would like to see the agendas and minutes from previous years.